top of page
Search
Writer's pictureEmily Zwijack

My Music Theory Curriculum!

Updated: Feb 9

This music theory curriculum was designed based on my experience learning in an undergraduate music theory program and from Tonal Harmony by Stephan Kostka and Dorothy Payne. This curriculum is designed with opportunity to learn written and analytical music theory skills, ear training, and singing. There are visuals included as well as links to musical examples and dictations. Each big concept is divided into chapters along with homework assignments pointed to the Tonal Harmony book. I also include my own tips and tricks as I studied during my undergraduate program in music education and violin performance. I have learned to combine the skills required for ear training alongside written skills. This 87 page document mostly teaches skills related to tonal music but also touches on concepts of the atonal era. The curriculum is great for musicians who would like to learn more about music theory and ear training but can't afford or find a class or for professional musicians who want to touch up on their music theory and ear training skills. It is on sale for $50 a copy.


Send me an email if you're interested in purchasing!

 



14 views0 comments

Comentarios


bottom of page